Letters to Him

Dear Lord

My heart beats for you day and night! Everything I do, say and believe I want it to be your truth. The hunger I feel for more of your presence is getting stronger daily.

As I sit and show my love for you I also want to show a deeper surrounding to you.

I sit at your feet with my hands wide open and the words yes Lord falls out of my mouth.

In the night when I sleep, I know your there. Filling my spirit man up with your dreams and your words.

As I wake up more in love with you than I was in the past days. My desire is to please you. My life is made to be your daughter and to share your love with as many people as I can.

I am nothing without you my Lord. Teach me, fill my cup up. As I bow down at your feet I shall never leave.

Growing each day I made a promise to you. ” I am holding your hand and I will never let go.” as I said that when I was a kid and now as an adult. I still stand true to that promise.

And I know you are true to your promises and my feet are standing strong on your rock foundation.

As your truly holding my hand and leading me. I am thankful for your patience with me. I am thankful you are gentle with me. Help me and help others know you more.

I praise you and I am so thankful for everything you do for us! Your everything to me. I love you so much and I always will.

Have mercy on me for the things that don’t please you. Lord if I don’t understand or know something please bring it to my knowledge and help me turn from my ways and live according to your word.

My desire is for my life to shine so bright that others can see your face. Help me love the way you love.

In Jesus name Amen.


Psalm 27:8 My Heart has heard you say “Come talk with me” and my heart responds “Lord I am coming” 

Writing Jesus love letters is a wonderful way to praise Him. I write love letters to Him all the time. When I’m in a season where it’s hard to speak and come up with the words. I take the time to get alone with me and the Lord and write Him letters.

I use the app. Google keeps for everything! It’s very convenient when you want to write. I keep my letters, dreams, and desires in there.

Write to the Lord about anything you want. Most of my letters to Him are very personal and in great detail.

Just have fun with sending a love letter to your first true love. ❤️

It can be fun to save what your praying for to keep track. Cause once your prayers are answered your faith grows stronger!

Reminds me of that movie “War Room” such a great movie! Watch that movie if you want to get your prayer life stirred up.

Also just pray and ask the Lord for the words. He knows your heart and He will help you. Sometimes I ask the Lord for a fresh filling of the Holy Spirit. I put my hands on my tummy cause the word says out of your belly will flow rivers of living water. And so I place my hands on my belly and pray. Pray in the spirit if you can.

“He that believeth on me, as the scripture hath said, out of his belly shall flow rivers of living water.”

‭‭John‬ ‭7:38‬ ‭KJV‬‬

When you have that alone time with the Lord and you sit down with your Journal in heart to write letters to God. It’s just a peaceful feeling. That’s how I started talking to the Lord.

I remember I would have my notebook and I would write letters, and poems, I also would draw a lot. All to the Lord.

I know many people that journaled and it truly helps with your walk with the Lord.

Just be real with the Lord. Open up to Him. And enjoy the freedom to Express yourself.

Me personally I am very thankful I have this app in my reach 24/7 cause I even write down what the Lord shares back with me.

Have that beautiful relationship with the Lord! It’s non like you ever had.

As you write to the Lord let Him write on your heart ❤️

https://www.biblestudytools.com/topical-verses/prayer-bible-verses/

“O God, You are my God; Early will I seek You; My soul thirsts for You; My flesh longs for You In a dry and thirsty land Where there is no water. So I have looked for You in the sanctuary, To see Your power and Your glory. Because Your lovingkindness is better than life, My lips shall praise You. Thus I will bless You while I live; I will lift up my hands in Your name. My soul shall be satisfied as with marrow and fatness, And my mouth shall praise You with joyful lips. When I remember You on my bed, I meditate on You in the night watches. Because You have been my help, Therefore in the shadow of Your wings I will rejoice. My soul follows close behind You; Your right hand upholds me.”

‭‭Psalms‬ ‭63:1-8‬ ‭NKJV‬‬

If you would like to receive the Lord as your personal savior and start a true relationship with Him. You have the choice and the freedom to talk to the Lord out loud. Telling Him your all in. That you give Him you heart and you truly believe in Him.

Check out this site and pray the salvation prayer. ❤️

https://sturgeonministries.com/salvation-prayer/

Leave a comment