Home and Temple

Every room has a purpose! Building your home the way you like can be fun and time-consuming.

I set my home up to the way I like it. I am comfortable and free in my own home. Making the big choices on wall color and decor and even furniture can say a lot about your taste in style and even your personality.

When my husband and I moved into our first house together I told him I want a house that’s peaceful and welcoming.

Once we moved in I started praying over my house and asking the Lord and His angelic host to live in this house with us. I asked the Lord for every person that walks through the front door to feel His presences. I even put anointing oil on my front door.

I love the peace I feel when I walk into my home. Sometimes I leave worship music on all day even when I’m not home for my dog.

I chose colors like blues, reds, greens and some gray. I hung up bible verses all through the house so in every room I have truth in. I have a cross setting out in my living room for the reminder of what Jesus has done for us. And He is not on the cross anymore! No no He is alive and working in my life! He is no longer on the cross, He is alive and He is coming back! Just to stir up your faith! 🙌🏻 😉

We just remodeled our bathroom not too long ago and I wanted something that pops and that is beautiful! I went with a greenish blue wall and a shower curtain with flowers on it! I have a succulent plant in there and some wall decor. I went with flowers because in that season of my life I really was talking to the Lord about how we are His flower garden! He takes care of us and makes sure we are growing big and beautiful! He makes sure that we don’t have any weeds and He provides water and sunshine!

Here soon we will be remodeling our bedroom and we will be going with the colors purple and red! Not only is that our wedding colors ❤️ but the color purple means royalty standing for we are princesses, His Royal priesthood. 1 Peter 2:9. and the color red Represents the blood of Jesus Christ! The bedroom is the place not only for you and your husband to have time together. But also you can make that room time with the Lord.

It’s beautiful how the Lord works in our lives! When we truly give our life to Him and have a heart for His!

Talking about your house your body is also like a house.

“Do you not know that your body is a temple of the Holy Spirit who is within you, whom you have [received as a gift] from God, and that you are not your own [property]? You were bought with a price [you were actually purchased with the precious blood of Jesus and made His own]. So then, honor and glorify God with your body.”
‭‭1 CORINTHIANS‬ ‭6:19-20‬ ‭

You have rooms in you just like a house. And we have to make sure we don’t have a mess. Make sure your rooms are clean and not full of fear, guilt, oppression and anything else that puts you down.

You want your house to be full of encouragement and love. The Lord is the man of the house, the Love of your life. So take care of your body yes physically but also mentally and spiritually.

Just like a house we also have windows and doors. We have to be careful of what we say, listen to, watch, and do.

As we eat and make the choices to fill our physical bodies up with junk food or bad additive things. Or we chose to listen to music that changes our mood and thinking into maybe violence, sex, or drugs. Also watching the tv that has bad language, witchcraft or just dirty. All these can make our home “body” “temple” not clean or welcoming to the Holy Spirit.

To be welcoming make sure your heart and everything you say and do is for the goodness of God. Live life in honoring God and even yourselves.

As the verse in Mark 12:30 says…

“AND YOU SHALL LOVE THE LORD YOUR GOD WITH ALL YOUR HEART, AND WITH ALL YOUR SOUL (life), AND WITH ALL YOUR MIND (thought, understanding), AND WITH ALL YOUR STRENGTH.’”
‭‭MARK‬ ‭12:30‬ ‭

That is the goal right! ❤️🙌🏻🥰

Taking care of your house and your temple can be work! Making sure nothing is falling apart or getting too cluttered. But it’s so good that our God is a good God and He will help us. We just need to give Him the controller and learn to let go and let God. 💙

Leave a comment